IndexNews Info  
 
Our Giving Bank¡ª¡ªCenter Stage Kindergarten
¡¡Hits£º14612¡¡AddTime£º2015-4-9 15:34:37

On August 19 and 20, 2014, the Foreign Teacher Manager of Center Stage Kindergarten went to ¡°She Bei School¡± with Dongguan TV and gave needy children stationery, supplies and physical education equipment worth 1000RMB. The Foreign Manager, Waz taught them CIEO¡¯s EFL Teaching for two hours.

On November 2014, all the parents and their children sorted out many items of clothing together. We donated all these clothes to disadvantaged people in Qinghai and Tibet, the transportation costs was 820RMB.

On November 25, 2014, Middle and Big Class children went to a nursing home to visit the elderly. They sang, danced and gave them some articles for daily use worth 3510RMB. They also spent some time talking with them and hugging them. The elderly really felt the care and warmth of our children, while our children learned to respect and care for other people.

On November 28, our charitable bazaar event was held at Center Stage International Kindergarten. In order to get more donations from people, our kindergarten¡¯s male foreign teachers did not shave for one month. All the parents were very supportive of this initiative and donated a lot of money as a result. We had many items for sale at our charitable bazaar area. We had items such as: toys, that parents brought from home; and beautiful art work made by children and teachers. All the parents really got behind our activities and showed their love. We got more then 8000RMB from this activity, and all this money will be in our Giving Bank, which is kept by our parents¡¯ committee. We will give this money to needy people.

¡¾Refresh¡¿¡¾Favorites¡¿¡¾Print¡¿ ¡¾Close¡¿
Previous:Mayland Giving Bank Activity¡¡Next:Love is Always in My Heart
 
Advertisement | Contact Us | About Us | Culture | Technical Support | CIEO
Canadian International Educational Organization All Rights ReservedÔÁICP±¸16100109ºÅ

首页新闻中心慈善活动  
 
东莞加美幼儿园慈善银行活动
来源:本站 点击数:6226次 更新时间:2015-4-9 15:34:37

    2014年8月19日至20日,东莞加美幼儿园外教主管及电视台工作人员一同前往韶关市翁源县社背小学,为贫困学校的孩子们捐赠了价值1000元的文具,生活用品及体育教学器材,外教主管Waz还为贫困学校的孩子们带去了生动的英语课,让孩子们亲身体会了真正的外教英语教学。

    2014年11月,孩子们在家里与爸爸妈妈一起整理出了许许多多的衣物,幼儿园将这些衣物及被子捐赠给青海,西藏的贫困居民,物品运输费820元。

 

    2014年11月25日,中、大班的小朋友们前往福利院探望孤寡老人,花费3510.26元购买生活用品并送给老人,给老人捶背和拥抱,陪着老人谈话,老人们体会到了孩子们的关爱和温暖,感受到了社会对他们的关注,而孩子也学会了敬老和关爱他人。

    2014年11月28日,感恩节义卖活动中,我园男外教为了募集善款,一个月没有剃胡须,家长朋友们踊跃的捐款,外教们当场剃须更是把活动推上了高潮,接下来的义卖环节,有家里带来闲置的玩具,有老师制作的手工艺品,有亲子制作的手工作品等等,大家积极的参与,献出爱心。本次活动共筹得爱心善款8000余元。它将作为“慈善银行基金”,由加美家委会管理并捐赠给需要关爱和需要帮助的人们。

【刷新页面】【加入收藏】【打印此文】 【关闭窗口】
上一篇:感恩义卖,与爱同行——美林海岸幼儿园 下一篇:爱——常在我心
 
广告服务 | 联系我们 | 集团介绍 | 集团文化 | 技术支持 | CIEO官方
广州市加优教育科技发展有限公司-加拿大国际教育集团 All Rights Reserved
粤ICP备16100109号-1

粤公网安备 44011302000872号