IndexNews Info  
 
How Can We Train Adaptable Children for the Future?
Hits1371AddTime2018-11-15 8:51:00

November 9, 2018 -- Integrating Chinese and Western cultures and aggregating global wisdom; we aim to highlight the Maple Leaf Spirit of Canada in an atmosphere of elegance.  Learn Today,  Lead Tomorrow C the theme of our international education conference - co-sponsored by CIEO and its Canadian International School (CIS), was held on the sparkling, new CIS campus as grand announcement of CIS arrival as an international school. Participants from diverse areas of Chinese and foreign educational circles attended the meeting.


 

CIEOs slogan is Education is Love and in keeping with this message, we endeavour to educate future leaders with world influence through conceptual development of multiple intelligences and global wisdom. Our conference hosted a dialogue among global education experts and set up a high-quality platform for top international school educators from all regions to engage in meaningful communication, bringing new and cutting-edge ideas to Chinese parents.


Ms. Rachel Bedlington and Mr. Qingwen Wu both expressed their respective greetings sincerely to all attendees and shared views on education in addition to blessings on CIEO's 18th anniversary.

 

ôפ¹Rachael BedlingtonŮʿ


خֵ鸱ǡخֱصίǡخֳָ


Keynote Speaker:Designing Future Learning with Design Thinking

Trish Roffey  ˼ʣô󰬲ʡɶٹ


In modern education circles Design Thinking is a global trend as we, as educators, cannot afford to stay put in our understanding of theory. Keynote speaker, Trish Roffey - Emerging Technology Consultant for the Edmonton Public Education Bureau in Albert, Canada, elaborated on the theme of Designing Future Learning with Design Thinking.

 

CIS ѧ  ֫Ĺʵչʾ


She emphasized that only constant innovation can adapt to the ever-changing world and, through the theory of Design Thinking, she proactively explores the forms and directions of future learning so as to cultivate well-developed students becoming positive citizens of the future. Through 18 years of practice, CIEO has been a leader in innovation and works to put ideal education concepts into practice, allowing children to grow naturally and independently.  We combining this with positive elements of Chinese culture to explore the world with an open mind and vision.

 


Teacher's Workshops: Creative Education Experiences


Shelly  Smith-Dale ŹѧУʦ 


Teachers workshops, in bringing together scholars, experts and teachers dedicated to innovative science and technology education domestically and abroad, talked about a broad range of topics including the practice of STEAM, Project-Based Learning (PBL), interdisciplinary integration, youth innovation ability and critical thinking training among many others.  They also discussed the essence of education, in terms of helping children embrace the future, especially one where they are potentially to be competing with artificial intelligences which could surpass the capabilities of most humans.


 Justin Rankin ݼôѧУСѧʦ


ʦ̽ѧϰ


The steady delivery and discussion helped display the rapid development of STEAM and PBL over the past few years, as well as the possibilities for, and appropriateness of, a non-testing evaluation standard for future education.  These ideas greatly opened many eyes for teachers and participants.  It also helped frame for educators that learning need not be under a certain banner or following traditional trends, but that its purpose is to make children adapt to the society theyll live in.


 Philippe Bureau ôѧУESL


ʦѧϰ̽


Parents' WorkshopsUnderstanding Educational Thoughts


Standing in a new era and facing changes in international patterns we all, as educators and parents, we must have a profound understanding of the educational thoughts of the times.  Not only based in certainties of grasping the characteristics of our age, but through absorbing historical nutrition for growth.


 Dale Cox ̫ѧУܲ 


Sonia Iong  ԲѧңŹѧУСѧʦ



Our parents' workshops brought together the wisdom of Chinese and Global representatives to talk about world-class education, what it means to be a world citizen, and second language acquisition and bilingualism. Participants engaged in free exchange, discussing multicultural understandings and sharing an exploration of in-depth thinking on each topic.

 

Howard Stribbell ôʽŹʽҵܼ 



In one short day, the 2018 CIEO/CIS International Education Conference managed to successfully enable collaboration in education, innovation and practice. Teachers, students, parents and guests of different skin colors, countries and disciplines left us with great memories as well as many smiles. We believe that the cultural exchange platform built by CIEO will continue to support endless interaction.

 


International Innovative Education with Global Frontier Wisdom


Education is the lamp of life. Only when everyone carries it can the city be properly lit. At the same time, education is also a long-term cause. Patience and tenacity are required for the cultivation of culture and the preservation of spirit. CIEO looks to warm every corner with love through educators from diverse backgrounds being active in its classroom, sharing their understanding of education, interpretation of disciplines and exploration of problems. CIEOs students also demonstrate their positive mental outlook and international style in class.

 


Through 18 years of elaborate cultivation in the field of international education, CIEO Currently runs over 30 branches including 25 kindergartens, 9 English training centers, 2 foreign language schools (CLS), 3 international school (CIS, CGA & Lanna), 1 international preparatory college, and 1 cultural exchange center. CIEO employs a professional education team of more than 1000 people including over 200 international educators and over 800 Chinese staff members who provide education services to nearly 20000 students between the ages of 2 and 22 from more than 30 countries and regions around the world.



RefreshFavoritesPrint Close
Previous:CIEOs 2018 Charity Art NightNext:
 
Advertisement | Contact Us | About Us | Copyright | Technical Support | CIEO
Canadian International Educational Organization All Rights ReservedICP16100109-1

首页新闻中心机构快讯  
 
如何培养适应未来的孩子?
来源:本站 点击数:482次 更新时间:2018-11-15 8:51:00

融合中西文化,整合国际教育,聚合全球智慧,彰显枫叶文化特色,展示素质教育风采。2018年11月9日,由加拿大国际教育集团(CIEO)及其旗下加拿大国际学校(CIS)联合主办的"Learn Today, Lead Tomorrow 今朝学子,未来领袖”国际教育论坛在加拿大国际学校(CIS)隆重举行,汇集了国内外数百名教育领域专家学者和老师,以全球视角探讨创新式教育的未来发展,推动中外教育创新文化的交流、促进教育行业的深度合作。

 

出席此次会议的嘉宾有:加拿大驻广州总领事馆总领事Rachael Bedlington女士、番禺区教育局党组副书记、番禺区教育局直属机关党委副书记、番禺区教育局副局长伍清文先生、广州市人大常委会原副主任谢宝怀先生、广东英国商会教育委员会负责人Peter Tsang先生、美国华南商会 会员服务主管Mona Feng女士、西班牙华南商会负责人Owen Wang先生以及来自广州市教育局、佛山市教育局、天河区教育局、黄浦区教育局等领导代表。


 

加拿大驻广州总领事馆总领事Rachael Bedlington女士对与会现场嘉宾致以了真诚的问候,发表了自己对STEAM等创新教育的见解以及对CIEO 18周年的诚挚祝福。番禺区教育局党组副书记、番禺区教育局直属机关党委副书记、番禺区教育局副局长伍清文先生也发表了关于教育的独到观点,同时对CIEO 18周年致以美好祝福和殷切期望。 

 



加拿大驻广州总领事馆总领事Rachael Bedlington女士

番禺区教育局党组副书记、番禺区教育局直属机关党委副书记、番禺区教育局副局长伍清文先生


贯彻CIEO“教育就是爱”的宗旨,以多元智能,全球智慧的教育理念,去教育出融文汇理,学贯东西,博古论今,出入世界的学子,培养具有世界影响力的未来领袖。此次大会对话全球教育专家,搭建了优质的平台让各地域各优秀国际学校教育者进行有益的交流和切磋,更为中国家长带来了新锐国际前沿的思想碰撞。



 

大会主题演讲:用设计思维设计未来教育


在“设计思维”火爆创新教育圈的今天,不能仅仅停留在概念层面的了解。加拿大艾伯塔省艾德蒙顿公立教育局新兴技术顾问Trish Roffey,以“用设计思维设计未来学习”为主题做了详细阐述。

 



Trish Roffey  新兴技术顾问,加拿大艾伯塔省埃德蒙顿公立教育局


她强调只有不断的创新,才能适应这不断变化的世界,通过Design Thinking设计思维的理论,积极探索未来学习的形态和未来教育的方向,去培养内心充盈的个体、积极行动的未来公民。CIEO用18年的实践,不断引领创新,把理想的教育理念实践落地,让孩子自然、自主成长,拥有良好的中华文化基因,用开阔的胸怀和视野探索世界。


Trish Roffey  新兴技术顾问,加拿大艾伯塔省埃德蒙顿公立教育局


 

教师工作坊: 感受科创新魅力


接下来的教师工作坊,来自国内外致力于科技创新教育的学者、专家、教师等汇聚一堂,共话中国国际学校在STEAM和创客教育的实践、跨学科整合实施、青少年创新能力、ELL、PBL、早期教育和批判性思维的培养等,打开学校的围墙,我们回到未来,认真叩响教育本质的灵魂,让孩子们拥抱未来,确保奇点到临,人工智能超越人类时孩子们能够幸存!



Thomas Tran 设计师和教育家


Kim Romyn 广州加拿大国际学校副校长 

Nick Chignall 澳门国际学校幼儿园副园长


循序渐进的演讲和讨论清晰地表达出了STEAM及PBL(项目制教学)等在过去几年间突飞猛进的势头,展现了未来教育一个非应试评测标准的可能性及时效性,使得在座教师与参会者眼界大开。也给教育者们深深的感悟:教育不是打着某一个旗号,不是赶着某一个潮流,而是为了实现孩子适应社会,适应未来,创造未来。


Mark Emptage 加拿大国际教育集团外教副总监


 

家长工作坊: 新时代教育思想


站在新时代,面对国际大格局变化、新一轮科技革命和产业变革到来,作为教育者和家长,须深刻认识新时代的教育思想,既需要立足现实、把握时代特征,又需要寻根溯源、汲取历史营养,立足全球,领会新时代教育思想对于孩子发展的重要意义。

 

Dale Cox 亚太地区国际学校服务副总裁


 

家长工作坊集合了中外各方智慧,讲述世界一流教育,何谓世界公民,以及第二语言习得和双语等,现场高朋满座,畅所欲言,共同探讨,共享全球智慧,引领榜样教育,拥有世界语言能力,引发了现场家长和参会者的深度思考和探索。

 

Sonia Iong 语言病理学家,澳门国际学校小学老师



Howard Stribbell 加拿大国际教育集团国际事业部总监


短短的一天,教育、创新、实践,2018年CIEO/CIS国际教育论坛画上了圆满句号。不同肤色、不同国家、不同学科的师生家长以及嘉宾等在留下笑影的同时,也留下了美好的回忆。相信,CIEO搭建的文化交流平台依旧在延续着无尽的交互。

 



整合国际创新教育 聚合全球前沿智慧

教育是生命的灯,只有每人都提一盏灯,城市才会灯火辉煌;同时,教育也是长期的事业,文化的培土,精神的重建,都需要耐心和韧性。CIEO正在用爱温暖每一个角落,其课堂上一直活跃着不同国籍的教师,他们在展示对教育的理解、对学科的诠释、对问题的探索。CIEO学子也将在课堂中展示积极向上的精神面貌与国际风采。

 


经过18年的努力和发展,CIEO已建立起了从幼儿园、小学、中学到预科学院无缝接轨的高质量国际化教育体系,并通过了ISO9001:2000国际质量认证。CIEO旗下现拥有25所幼儿园、2所外国语学校(九年一贯制)、3所国际学校、1所国际学院和1个国际文化交流中心、9所少儿英文学校等30多家分支机构;拥有超过千人的专业教育团队,包含200多位外籍专家、教师,900多位中方教师;为来自全球30多个国家和地区,近2万名2-22岁的孩子提供优质、高效的国际教育服务。

 

【刷新页面】【加入收藏】【打印此文】 【关闭窗口】
上一篇:当慈善遇上18周年庆,惊喜到底有多大? 下一篇:记番禺区第11期妇女献爱心互助活动
 
广告服务 | 联系我们 | 关于我们 | 版权声明 | 技术支持 | CIEO官方
广州市加优教育信息咨询有限公司 All Rights Reserved
粤ICP备16100109号-1

粤公网安备 44011302000872号